Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



招商銀行股份有限公司 CHINA MERCHANTS BANK CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(H Share Stock Code: 03968)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Company") received resignation letters from Mr. Hu Jianhua and Mr. Hong Xiaoyuan, the non-executive directors of the Company. Due to their age, Mr. Hu Jianhua and Mr. Hong Xiaoyuan have tendered their resignations as the non-executive directors respectively to the Board of the Company. Meanwhile, Mr. Hu Jianhua resigned as a member of the Strategy and Sustainable Development Committee of the Board while Mr. Hong Xiaoyuan resigned as the chairman of the Risk and Capital Management Committee of the Board and a member of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee of the Board. The resignations of Mr. Hu Jianhua and Mr. Hong Xiaoyuan will take effect from 5 January 2024.

Mr. Hu Jianhua and Mr. Hong Xiaoyuan have both confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board of the Company and there are no other matters relating to their respective resignations that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company.

The Board of the Company would like to acknowledge Mr. Hu Jianhua and Mr. Hong Xiaoyuan's contributions to the Company during their term of office with the highest regard and deepest gratitude.

The Board of Directors of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd.

5 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Wang Liang and Zhu Jiangtao; the non-executive directors of the Company are Miao Jianmin, Sun Yunfei, Zhou Song, Zhang Jian and Chen Dong; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Wong See Hong, Li Menggang, Liu Qiao, Tian Hongqi, Li Chaoxian and Shi Yongdong.