Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



招商銀行股份有限公司

CHINA MERCHANTS BANK CO., LTD. (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(H Share Stock Code: 03968)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE APPROVAL OF THE APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTOR AND CHIEF RISK OFFICER

China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Company" or "China Merchants Bank") received the Approval from the National Financial Regulatory Administration on the Appointment Qualification of Zhong Desheng as Director and Chief Risk Officer of China Merchants Bank (Jin Fu [2024] No. 800), pursuant to which, the appointment qualification of Mr. Zhong Desheng as director and Chief Risk Officer of China Merchants Bank has been approved.

The term of Mr. Zhong Desheng as an executive director and the Chief Risk Officer of the Company has taken effect from 6 December 2024, being the date of the approval, and shall expire at the conclusion of the Twelfth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company. For the biographical details and relevant information of Mr. Zhong Desheng, please refer to the circular regarding the 2023 annual general meeting of the Company dated 31 May 2024 published on the website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (www.hkex.com.hk) and the Company's website (www.cmbchina.com).

The Board of Directors of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd.

9 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Wang Liang, Zhu Jiangtao and Zhong Desheng; the non-executive directors of the Company are Miao Jianmin, Shi Dai, Sun Yunfei, Zhang Jian and Chen Dong; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Li Menggang, Liu Qiao, Tian Hongqi, Li Chaoxian, Shi Yongdong and Li Jian.